Georgetown County Emergency Services Department

About The Company

o oversee key emergency service agencies and the integration of these services in Georgetown County, including: the County Fire/Emergency Medical Services Division, Midway Fire Rescue and Emergency Management.

The Emergency Services Department must coordinate with all City and County agencies as well as with Special Purpose Districts located within Georgetown County to address a broad range of emergency issues. Emergency Services serves as a liaison with federal, state and other agencies to ensure the safety and well being of the citizens of Georgetown County. There are three divisions of Emergency Services including: 

  • Emergency Management
  • Georgetown County Fire/Emergency Medical Services
  • Midway Fire Rescue